Centurion Prayer

Posted on Updated on

“THEY WERE ALL MEN OF GOD” (Alma 48:17)

 All of them wearing the sword, all experienced in battle, each with his sword at his, prepared for the terrors of night.     SONG OF SONGS 3:8

LORD SO COME, SO COME

So Tired So Tired of my soul being a sounding board for those souls practicing for perfection, walking inept, misled messengers, wandering souls looking for happiness

inside of a dark world full of webs and traps, nets and snares.

I long to walk in the light of God’s glory with those of like distinction walking with me on the narrow way holding hands praying and mentoring me for perfection without malice walking on the pureness of Him who was sent by God, The Son of God to redeem the world from its Medieval trappings lusty and demented.

So come and walk with me

So come let us walk into His

Glory together.  His presence is here so let us go into His presence. (1a)   I arise on this beautiful Morning to gaze upon the Royal Blue skies in your firmament above.   Many clouds move forming an outline of your glory seen from here on earth.  Yet I aspire to transcend to your throne by grace to enter your presence on this beautiful morning.  I ask of you to protect my family and guide them.

To you I ask that no harm befall them as I stand in the clear air of this morning priceless in all creation is this time, the time my character is reformed again creating tension in the adversary s’ camp as I am being completed by you as I hold fast to your will.

Oh beautiful mornings I love then again, morning after morning to greet the day in your presences with fortunes on today and dominating misfortunes by your Spirit relieving me from all tension down here in the heat of the day and that which lurks at night, lifting me up to thee Oh Lord I pray in Jesus name, Amen. (1b)

Undulating in this atmosphere the same place we breathe, undulating in this atmosphere to God I cleave.   Holy Spirit, lead me and guide me, keep me on a rock when others I see are on sinking sand.   Hide me from the lion in the gate make me hold my peace when the wiles of the destroyer run rampant.   Still the scorpion as he is set to sting, dismay the enemies of the saints when they come against us in a team.   Gird your Centurion from limb to limb and strengthen the army behind him, whether blood or friend as we go.   Unite us all with the momentum to flow whether to forbear or fight the enemy in this season.   Grant to us our virtuous wives with tender eyes to wait and to love us more when we see them.   How do you give us our strength to overcome sin?   Create a harmonious union among the brethren as we start the day in prayer.   Strengthen us to combat mischief and create wealth, while together in feasting or fasting altogether in good health.   Anoint us and appoint us in all that you lead us to do. (1c)

Because every step I take every breath I take I do it for you.  Even when I awake I count it to thee Lord.  And the food I take and bless or forsake it’s because of you Lord.  Whatever I take from this earth belongs to you because I do too.  Take me Lord, use me Lord, whatever you say, I’ll obey, it’s because of you Lord.  I would have been lost today if you would not have been there for me.   Oh Lord, that is why I can’t afford to take the battle, it belongs to you Lord.   Bless me today and in every way I submit to you Lord. (2)

Lord Help Me to maneuver the weight of the anointing I bear through the onslaught of the enemy, at times bob wired within his territory whether in the heat of the day or the chill of night, guide his arrows shot to destroy away from thy servants.   The missiles from lightening war, the mine fields and explosions, let them be exposed as mere mirages.   Then Lord let your Word go forth into the air that we breathe and into the heart of those being used by the enemy to confuse his attack to create tension in the darkened spirit.   Making spots of light widening in circumference, destroying the evil from within, healing those who once attacked, mending breaches and making the crooked places straight as I arise and greet my former foe I hope to greet him as a brother.  My prayer to you Lord, save the unsaved starting in Bethlehem. (3)

 

ENDNOTES

1a A WAY ON THIS EARTH

1b MORNING PRAYER

1c. UNDULATING IN THE ATMOSPHERE

2. ALL I TAKE 8/17/08

3. PRAYER OF WAR: PRELUDE TO WAR 8/9/08

 

Whats on your mind?