RELIGIOUS FANATIC Strength through Praise

Posted on Updated on

I was recently called a religious fanatic.  Swiftly, I pondered from where this saying ascended, and I began to pray, but nothing came out.  I just thought quietly in my heart of all the things I’ve been through during my life on Earth.  Picturing from where this saying emanated, I began to think that this person was not there when my mother raised me and my brother as a single parent.  They were not there when I was protected as a child.  They were not there the  times when I was shielded from dangers seen and unseen.  Yet, God was there protecting me and giving me hope and everything I needed.  Therefore, I don’t mind lifting my voice and saying thank you Jesus for all that He has done, I do not mind sharing the joy that I have, I don’t mind flashing a sincere smile.  I can not restraint my praise, for the  comfort of another.  I believed once I heard since the 90’s that it is intelligent to praise God and now I understand the essential vitality that goes along with praising God.  I will do it with wisdom, knowing that my help is not derived from the arms of flesh or the power of horses.  So if they call me a religious fanatic it does not matter.  (12/22/11)

